The agenda for the Medicaid Enterprise Systems Conference is the responsibility of the National Planning Committee comprised of members from CMS (Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services); the S-TAG (Systems Technical Advisory Group); PSTG (Private Sector Technology Group); NMEH (National Medicaid Enterprise Hub); the host State (St. Louis Missouri for 2016) and NESCSO. Planning begins immediately after the prior year’s conference. The host state suggests the theme and keynote speakers. Breakout sessions are created from a call for abstracts targeted at topics suggested by the Planning Committee.

Industry presentations known as “Industry Sessions” are not reviewed by the Committee. Topics for Industry Sessions are chosen by the sponsor of the session.